Inspiration, Music

I stopped off at Rich Mullins gravesite today and…

On the way back from a very long road trip I stopped off in my hometown and went to Rich Mullins grave for the first time.   It was a very surreal moment.  He’s buried next to his dad and baby bro and it felt like I was interrupting a family gathering.

The headstone was nothing flashy.  There was a piano on the left, an eagle over a mountain range in the middle, and a quote that looked scratched in from a loyalist.  It simply read “Be God’s”.  This was what Rich had to say to me today.

Standard

One thought on “I stopped off at Rich Mullins gravesite today and…

  1. Linda says:

    Hello Pastor Tim! I plan on looking for Rich Mullins’ grave this weekend. I have the general location of the cemetery. Can you give me an idea where the site is located inside the cemetery? I am traveling from Cincinnati and don’t want to miss it. Any help you can give me will be appreciated.
    Thank you
    Linda

Leave a Reply

